President of The Chatfield Edge, Robert Elmore, was Chatfield College's sixth president and served in the role for three years, beginnning in 2020. Before assuming the role of the college president, Elmore served Chatfield for seven years as the Vice President and Chief Operating Officer. With over 35 years of experience in higher education, and as a CPA, Elmore has used his passion for education and love of finance to lead numerous institutions and non-profit boards.

President Elmore, along with the Board of Trustees and the Office of the President, works tirelessly to advance the Ursulines of Brown County’s legacy of providing a high-quality, liberal arts education.

Board of Trustees


Victoria Parlin (Retired, The Seven Hills School) 


Robert P. Elmore, CPA - President The Chatfield Edge

Board Members

Mary Ellen Betz, EdD (Professor Emerita) - Vice-Chair

Anne Castleberry (Retired, CastlePoint Group) 

Bradley East, CPA (MCM CPAs & Advisors, LLP) 

Jill Hallahan, MA (Ursuline Academy) 

Sr. Patricia Homan, OSU (Ursulines of Brown County)

Damian Hoskins, MA (Elementz) 

Maureen Kiley, MAPC (Retired, Child Focus) 

Tommie Lewis (Make It Plain Consulting, LLC) 

William Montague (JD: Retired) - Immediate Past Chair 

Erika M. Peterman, MBA (Chemical Intermediates North American, BASF)  

Stephen J. Pohlman (YMCA of Greater Cincinnati) - Secretary/Treasurer

Denisha Porter, MPH (All-In Cincinnati) 

Karen Ristau, PhD (Retired, National Catholic Education Association) 

Kitty Strauss Rosenthal (Retired, Cincinnati USA Regional Chamber)  

Mark S. Schlachter, MLS (Independent Design Professional) 

Gerry Schumacher (First State Bank) 

Marvin Smith, MEd (Owner, Ollie's Trolley) 

Keith Spiller, JD (Thompson Hine, LLP) 

Jonathan Thornberry, CFP, CPWA (Baird Wealth Management) 

Katie Wittich (Nielsen Company) 

Office of the President Leadership Team

Robert Elmore, President  |  513.875.3344, ext. 120   |  Email

David Hesson, Interim Executive Director  |  513.875.3344, ext. 112   |   Email

Kelly Watson, B.A.: Director of Development  |  513.875-3344, ext. 117   |  Email

David Powell, Facilities Manager   |   513.875.3344, ext. 134   |   Email

Mary Jacobs, Director of Finance   |   513.875.3344, ext. 114   |   Email

Dr. Pete Hanson, Dean   |   513.875.3344, ext. 113   |   Email

Sheila Yates-Mattingly, Registrar   |   513.875.3344, ext. 133   |   Email

robert elmore